I’m Not Racist… Am I?

© 2014 I'm Not Racist Am I?

About the Film

The upcoming WorldView documentary by Thomas Allen Harris, Through A Lens Darkly, explores how African American communities have used the camera as a tool for social change. The documentary “I’m Not Racist… Am I?, confronts similar themes of racism, image identity, and social justice, as it explores “how this next generation is going to confront racism. They asked 12 teenagers from New York City to come together for one school year to talk about race and privilege in a series of workshops and in conversations with friends and family members. We hope that by documenting their experience, the film will inspire others to recognize and interrupt racism in their own lives.”

Film Trailer: http://www.notracistmovie.com/

 

SEE THE FILM

The Wellington School in Columbus, Ohio is screening I’m Not Racist…Am I? on September 17, 2014 from 6:30-8:30 pm!

“The Wellington School Enrichment Series is dedicated to encouraging, inspiring, and supporting collaboration between faculty, families, students, and the outside community as we develop the essential skills to be resilient and adaptable in the modern world.”

“The 2014-15 Enrichment Series begins with “Deconstructing Racism” on Wednesday, September 17 from 6:30-8:30 p.m. Wellington’s commitment to exploring complex issues associated with diversity continues with this important event, which includes the premiere screening of the documentary “I’m Not Racist…Am I?” Q&A with the filmmakers will immediately follow the screening to continue this timely conversation.”

Please RSVP to events@wellington.org

To have this film brought to your school, organization, or community fill out the form here: http://www.notracistmovie.com/see-film/

Source: www.notracistmovie.com/, www.wellington.org/

 

Leave a Reply